Coverart for item
The Resource The glass castle : a memoir, Jeannette Walls

The glass castle : a memoir, Jeannette Walls

Label
The glass castle : a memoir
Title
The glass castle
Title remainder
a memoir
Statement of responsibility
Jeannette Walls
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting, " Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities
Biography type
autobiography
Cataloging source
CLE
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Walls, Jeannette
Dewey number
  • 362.82092
  • B
Index
no index present
LC call number
HV5132
LC item number
.W35 2006
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Walls, Jeannette
  • Children of alcoholics
  • Children of alcoholics
  • Dysfunctional families
  • Dysfunctional families
  • Poor
  • Homeless persons
Label
The glass castle : a memoir, Jeannette Walls
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes a preview of the author's book : Half broke horses
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1014237
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First Scribner trade pbk. edition
Extent
288, [11] pages
Isbn
9780743247542
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
portraits
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1014237
  • (OCoLC)65210928
Label
The glass castle : a memoir, Jeannette Walls
Publication
Note
Includes a preview of the author's book : Half broke horses
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1014237
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First Scribner trade pbk. edition
Extent
288, [11] pages
Isbn
9780743247542
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
portraits
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1014237
  • (OCoLC)65210928

Library Locations

    • Wilmington Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      175 Middlesex Avenue, Wilmington, MA, 01887, US
      42.557534 -71.1639979
Processing Feedback ...